IGCSE and GCE ‘A’ level qualifications.

The UI delivers IGCSE and GCE ‘A’ level qualifications. IGCSE is equivalent to Class 9 & 10; GCE 'AS’ level is equivalent to Class 11; GCE 'A’ level is equivalent to Class 12.

The Edexcel program broadens the options of our students for their choices of higher education in any university in the world. Edexcel’s qualifications have a long history of academic integrity, providing learners a gateway to higher education and employment the world over.


Edexcel IGCSE and GCE ‘A’ level qualifications is a globally recognized qualification, taken at the Class 10 level, similar to the Class 10 examinations of the FBISE, CBSE or ICSE.

A student who has passed IGCSE is eligible for any +2 level qualifications, like Class 12 CBSE/ FBISE or any international pre- university program, like the IB Diploma, Advanced Placement Diploma (US), and A/AS Level & AICE (UK), BTEC HNC/HND by Edexcel.

The International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE)

IGCSE qualification has a broad and balanced curriculum which provides students an international perspective to their studies. Subjects offered at IGCSE level are:

  1. Accounting
  2. Commerce
  3. Information and Communication Technology (ICT)
  4. Business Studies
  5. Economics
  6. English
  7. Mathematics

Students should take any 5 of the above subjects for their course of study. Those who intend to pursue medical/engineering degree programs or a bachelor’s degree program at any University are required to obtain 5 passes at IGCSE level with grades A, B, or C in their appropriate subjects.